It’s Hammer Time!

It’s not really, I just wanted to say that.

It’s possible we may be getting some new members.  Which would be good, considering after today there’s only one other work available to critique.  Shame.  Shame!  (That includes me in the shaming).

I’m thinking of expanding the realm of Diamonds or Dust, and offering some member benefits.  But I can’t think at the moment.  If there was something you could use in your current writing world, what would it be?  Someone to read?  A back cover blurb? A clue on what you’re supposed to do next?

7 responses to “It’s Hammer Time!

  1. Any sort of cover design or artist work actually. Back cover, front cover, blurbs, little doodles for the beginning of each chapter, little bits of art throughout…. that’s the first thing I can think of.

  2. I may have something for D&D early next week. I’ve been working on a new book and need to see if my opening chapter is strong enough. It’s still in really rough first draft but any help is better than none.

    I like the idea of cover art. Or anything really that could help. Hey I’m easy.

  3. Additional members would be great.

    I may pt up something that isn’t ready for prime-time, like Jackie was saying. It might get me going again!

  4. I’m sorry I haven’t been able to participate. I fully intended to when I signed up, but life decided to take a different direction & I have been so busy filling out paperwork for disability benefits & doctors visits, my life has changed quite a bit!

  5. Hey… I am an old member… wait… that didn’t sound right… but we can drum up some business maybe… I am attempting to break the record for most comments on one wordpress post. The biggest one we have managed to find has 12,083 comments. We already have almost 9,000… reblog the post, send out the call, we are making history, and people are following other people and making friends…

Leave a Reply

